Exploring London through Food – A New Website

Elisa, Tomoya, Snehal, Me, Chenyun - the latest school project!
Elisa, Tomoya, Snehal, Me, Chenyun – the latest school project!

My dearest HanoianSnippets readers,

I’ll save you my lame reason of being too busy at uni to blog, though it has been truthfully the reason and I am very  sorry about it.

Nevertheless, I come back with much excitement to share with you my latest ‘school project’. No, I’m not becoming a chef. If anything, weird eating habits have taken me further from the kitchen…but I digress.

6 weeks ago, I along with 4 other students started a course in Online Journalism at the University of Westminster, without the slightest idea about web building. And yet, here we are launching our very own website!

And, what else was to be the common thread between a Spaniard, a Japanese, an Indian, a Vietnamese and a Chinese ? Why, London, of course! and being the ‘hungry’, pocket-torn student journalists that we are, FOOD!

So we came up with the idea of embarking on journeys to explore London through food, affordably- everything from the latest happenings in the culinary scene, to quirky food concepts, and the gastronomic culture of the city that we’re all taking on as students for the first year.

So without further ado now, let me present to you BITES OF LONDON!

www.bitesoflondon.co.uk
www.bitesoflondon.co.uk

I look forward to your support and feedback as we continue to improve the site and update stories throughout May and into the summer.

Please connect with us on Facebook

and Follow us on Twitter

Do also check out our classmates’ innovative website on cool, off-the-beaten-path spots to shop, eat and drink outside central London @ ALSO IN LONDON! Show them some support on their Facebook.

Thank you!

Much love,

Hanoian Snippets

3 thoughts on “Exploring London through Food – A New Website

  1. Interesting. If and when you want to do the same for Hanoi, plz give me a call. While being a vegetarian, I can certainly help with creating and maintaining the site 🙂

Leave a Reply

