[France] La fin

The end is near, and everything in this city seems to have a stronger grip of my heart. Sunshine lingered in my room today, as it shoned through the little Brecard’s window, the sidewalk on the way to the center seemed oddly nostalgic, the rooms at IES hold a certain air of unrelenting memories, the faces I see imprinting themselves to the depth of my eyes so that I’ll never forget. This place I called home, my refuge in a foreign continent, my haven of emotional support. It is hard to let go but we know goodbyes are never easy…they also don’t last forever. Until we meet again, family, friends, love – Nantes.

Un gros calin du ciel a la terre, de la France aux Etats-Unis, de mon coeur aux votres! Je vous adore :).

Leave a Reply

