[France] Chasing my tail

These flowers, which I saw in Holland, are named “Forget-me-nots”

Dedicated to my memories.

Yesterday, I found out that he had gone, half a month ago. It is a strange feeling, looking at this picture, thinking about the last time I saw him, his face clear and crisp like yesterday’s moon, guarding in the back of my mind the idea of never seeing it ever again. A piece of my heart, …now under the possession of beautiful Past.

Today, and there will have been only 5 days standing between me and my depart. It is a strange feeling, sitting in this bed, in the midst of exam papers, and objects of built-up stability and memories, guarding in the back of my mind the idea of leaving it all behind soon enough. 5 months…now all under the possession of beautiful Past.

Time has not only caught up with me, it has left me lost and dumbfounded in the dusts of its unrelenting tracks. An event or two from reality pulls me from obscurity…and it is only then that I realize Time’s departure long before. Discouraged, I bury myself in the arms of beautiful Past, seeking caress and warmth. Yet, her beauty only digs deeper into the pain.

I’ve lived birth,joy, friendship, love, separation, nostalgia, sadness, death…each dragging me down, tying me to the fate of Past. It is the guilt of my abandoning and forgetting you,Past, that pulls me back. But if I learned anything from this journey, it is better to seek concurrence with Time, and live in hope, than to chase after my tail, and live in vain.

After all..I would never cut off my own tail, I promise.

One thought on “[France] Chasing my tail

  1. Parting the darkness I reside
    Dreams and hopes shattered for many nights
    In pride’s shadow I still cry
    Weeping my consciousness ’till I die

    -by Duong ūüėõ

Leave a Reply

